Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join Us
Leadership Teams
Share |


Leadership Teams


As of June 18, 2018


Strategic Advisory Board


The Strategic Advisory Board (SAB) is responsible for providing integrated, long-term strategic planning and oversight for the organization. The SAB is comprised of thought leaders in various fields of expertise across academic, industry, and government whose knowledge, expertise, and influence provide a unique ability to guide the direction of an organization such as SC Cyber. The broad theme and strategic vision crafted by the SAB will be expanded and advised by the Executive Committee and executed by the Executive Director and staff.


The Strategic Advisory Board is made up of the following members:


- Bridget Abashian, Sentar

- Dr. Michael Bachmann, RADM/USN (Ret.), Scientific Research Corporation

- Doug Benefield, Wave Sciences

- Andy Bowden, SCANA

- John Forte, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Laboratory

- Dr. Hossein Haj-Hariri, University of South Carolina

- Mr. Steven Tibrea, Savannah River National Laboratory

- David Monahan, SPAWAR

- Joyce Moyer, Jaxon Mattison Consulting

- Bryant Walker Smith, University of South Carolina

- Glenn Starkman, Soteria

- Tommy Suggs, KeenanSuggs

- Dr. Charles Watt, Clemson University

- Dr. Mary Harris (Ret), Savannah River National Laboratory

- Dr. Sandra Jordan, USC-Aiken

- Mr. David Furr, Furr Law




Executive Committee


The Executive Committee (EC) is responsible for providing frequent, largely tactical support to the Executive Director to include program content, event planning, technical advisory, partner development, and general administration. The EC has been largely responsible for the strategic development of SC Cyber to date and represents a highly active and talented group of experts across a variety of academic, industry, and government backgrounds.


The Executive Committee is composed of the following members:

- Katie Arrington, Dispersive Group

- Dave Coldren, SPAWAR / SC National Guard

- Tonya Davis, Trident Technical College

- Dr. Dennis Lester, Clemson University

- Bob Miller, SPAWAR

- Robert Morris, SAIC

- James Perry, University of South Carolina

- Michael Santarcangelo, Security Catalyst


Contact Us

1225 Laurel Street
Suite 114
Columbia, SC 29201

Stay Connected